Exit133 is about Tacoma

Tacoma Resident Free Day at the Zoo

Visitors who live at a Tacoma address will be admitted free on the Tacoma Resident Free Days listed below. Please bring proof of residency.*

The free day is offered as a thank you to Tacoma voters, who in 1999 approved a $35 million bond issue to pay for Zoo improvements. The money has funded several new additions to the zoo over the past decade, including Kids’ Zone and Animal Avenue, the Asian Forest Sanctuary, Wild Wonders Outdoor Theater, animal hospital, new front gate, education center, gift shop and café.

The Zoo also rewards Pierce County residents with discounted admission prices every day. That discount recognizes the support of Pierce County voters, who approved a sales tax in 2000 that contributes to Zoo operations.

2014 DATES

Sunday, January 12
Saturday, January 25
Thursday, February 6
Sunday, February 23
Wednesday, March 5
Friday, March 21
Wednesday, April 9
Thursday, May 1
Wednesday, September 17
Tuesday, October 28
Sunday, November 2
Monday, December 1

* PROOF OF RESIDENCY

Adults 18+ are required to provide proof of residency at a Tacoma address (not a P.O. box).

If your photo ID does not have a physical Tacoma address, you will be required to provide an alternative method of documentation, such as a photo ID with a utility bill (or other legal document that lists a Tacoma address) that matches the name on the photo ID.

Each adult living at that address must provide an alternative method of proof of residency if their ID does not have a Tacoma address. Children 18 and under do not require proof of residence.

Location

Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium

Tacoma
More Information

Potentially Similar Events